Home > Departments & Agencies > Economic Development > Erie Regional Planning Commission > MPO > Committees > Citizens Advisory Committee

Citizens Advisory Committee


  • To ensure public involvement in all aspects of the MPO process.
  • To serve as the primary body representing public opinion on the goals, objectives, policies, system plans/programs relating to improvement in transportation.
  • To permit continuous interaction and two-way communication between participants and staff about the planning process from problem identification through all developmental phases to resolution.
  • To ensure that all plans and programs give adequate consideration to possible social, economic, energy and environmental issues.
  • To ensure appropriate and timely advice to the Policy Committee as defined in the Public Involvement Process.
  • Each member of the MPO Policy Committee appoints one member to the Committee. Any volunteers representing themselves, their area, or groups within the Erie County region are welcome to participate on the Citizens Advisory Committee. For more information please call 419.627.7792, stop in or e-mail Planning@eriecounty.oh.gov

Citizens Advisory Committee membership is as follows:

  • CAC/Safety Chair-Jeff Ferrell
  • Citizen of Sandusky, Leadership Erie County-Joe Hayberger
  • Lake Erie Shores & Islands/Serving Erie Co. Visitor’s Bureau
  • NAACP Representative/ Diversity & Management Consultant-Jerry Garrett
  • Resident of Huron/ Serving Perkins Township - Gary Boyle
  • Resident of Margaretta Township/Serving Margaretta Township- Tim Riesterer
  • Resident of Sandusky / Serving the Sandusky Planning Commission- Ned Bromm
  • Resident of Sandusky- Frank Valli
  • Resident of Sandusky/Member of Friends of Pipe Creek- Kathie Mueller
  • Serving Our Seniors/Serving Erie County’s Elderly Population- Sue Daugherty
  • Vice-Chair-Ken Klamar

Bylaws of the Citizen Advisory Committee of the Erie Regional Planning Commission (PDF, 644KB)








Tentative Meeting Schedule: All meeting start at 8:00 AM and last until 9:00 AM and take place in the ERPC conference room.

Mark your calendars! 

  • June 6, 2017

2018 Meetings will start at 8:30 AM and last until 9:30 AM:

  • March 27, 2018
  • June 26, 2018
  • September 25, 2018
  • December 18, 2018