Home > Departments & Agencies > Economic Development > Erie Regional Planning Commission > MPO > Committees > Safety Committee

Safety Committee



  • To ensure public involvement in all aspects of the MPO process.
  • To serve as the primary body representing public safety professional’s opinions on the goals, objectives, policies, system plans/programs relating to transportation.
  • To permit continuous interaction and two-way communication between safety professional and staff about the planning process. This includes discussion of problem identification throughout developmental phases all the way to the resolution or final phase.
  • To ensure that all plans and programs give adequate consideration to safety issues.
  • To ensure appropriate and timely advice to the Policy/TAC Committees as defined in the Public Involvement Process.
  • Each member of the MPO Policy Committee appoints one member to the Committee. Any volunteers representing themselves, their area, or groups within the Erie County region with a stake in safety are welcome to participate. For more information please call 419.627.7792, stop in or e-mail Planning@eriecounty.oh.gov


Safety Committee Membership is as Follows:

  • City of Milan-Brian Rothesburg
  • District Director of ECSWCD-Eric Dodrill
  • Erie County Emergency Management-Timothy Jonovich
  • Erie County Engineers-Matt Rogers
  • Erie County Sherriff’s Office-Paul Sigsworth
  • Family and Children First Council-Teresa Reed-McGlashan
  • Firelands Occupational Therapy-Melissa Gibboney
  • Huron Police Department-Bob Lippert
  • Ohio Department of Education-Fred Walter
  • Ohio State Highway Patrol-Daryl Edge 
  • Perkins Fire Department-Keith Wohlever
  • Perkins Township Police-Ken Klamar
  • Sandusky Police Department-John Orzech
  • Sandusky Resident-Shannon Eskridge


Welcome new Safety Committee members! Call Nicole Grohe at 419.627.7792 for more information.

Tentative Meeting Schedule:

Mark your calendars!
March 15, 2016
June 21, 2016
September 20, 2016
December 6, 2016