Home > Departments & Agencies > Health & Public Safety > Erie County Sheriff > Concealed Carry Law > Applications > Hours to Apply

Hours to Apply

Applications are taken Monday through Friday 8:00 am until 3:45 pm excluding holidays. NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED.  Beginning Saturday, March 16, 2013 applications will also be taken every Saturday from 8:00 am until 11:00 am. NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED.

For standard license you will need a completed CURRENT* application, certificate of training, a color photo taken within last 30 days and a driver’s license. Costs $67.00 for Ohio resident 5 years or longer or $91.00 for Ohio resident less than 5 years. (Cashiers Check or Money Order ONLY).

For a renewal license you will need your old CCW License and completed application.  Cost is $50.00. (Cashiers Check or Money Order ONLY).

For standard or a renewal license payment may be made by bank certified check or money order made payable to the Erie County Sheriff's Office. We do not accept personal checks, credit cards nor cash.

CURRENT* = Rev.12/11 which appears on page 4, lower right corner.