Home > Departments & Agencies > Legal Resources > Clerk of Courts > Title Department > Title Fees

Title Fees

Motor Vehicle – Ohio Revised Code Section 4505.09 

Certificate of Title $15.00
           Duplicate Title $15.00
           Lien Replacement Title $15.00
           Replacement Title $15.00
Memorandum Certificate of Title $5.00
Lien Notation $15.00
Salvage Title (Motor Vehicle) $4.00
State Highway Patrol Inspection (Salvage/Assembled) $50.00
Thirty (30) Day Late Filing Fee $5.00
Title Search (DPP Act Request Form Required) $5.00
           Certified Copy of Motor Vehicle Record   $5.00
Archive Fee (Mobile Home/Manufactured Home) $5.00

 

Watercraft– Section 1548.10 Ohio Revised Code

Certificate of Title $15.00
           Duplicate Title/Lien Replacement / Replacement Title $15.00
Memorandum Certificate of Title $5.00
Notation of Lien $15.00
Salvage Title $4.00
Thirty (30) Day Late Filing Fee $5.00
Title Search $5.00

 

The above fees do not include notary fees.

  • Taxes shall be paid in cash or by certified check, draft, or money order or by credit card with a 3% fee – SEC. 4505.06 Ohio Revised Code. Personal checks no more than $1,000.00

  • Checks drawn on out of state banks must be certified

  • Checks must be payable to Erie County Clerk of Courts

There is a $20.00 charge on all returned checks