Home > Departments & Agencies > Social Resources > Job & Family Services > Fiscal > Fiscal FAQs

Fiscal FAQs

  1. [Foster Care] When will we get our foster care checks?
  2. [General Information] If I don’t receive my check on time, how long do I have to wait to call to find out what happened?
  3. [General Information] If I move, how soon do you need to have my address change?

 

1. [Foster Care] When will we get our foster care checks?

The foster care checks will be mailed out according to the following schedule:

DATE INVOICES DUE
TO ERIE CO. DJFS

DATE AUDITOR'S
OFFICE MAILS CHECK

Friday, January 5, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018 Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018 Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Wednesday, June 20 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018 Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018 Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 Wednesday, December 19, 2018

 

*The above dates are tentative and subject to change.

Back to Top

 

2. [General Information] If I don't receive my check on time, how long do I have to wait to call to find out what happened? 

Please allow ten (10) working days before reporting it to us. We cannot reissue your check until it clears this time period. 

Back to Top

 

3. [General Information] If I move, how soon do you need to have my address change?

Please report any address changes to our agency immediately. Otherwise, your check may get sent to the old address.

Back to Top