IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS
Juvenile Division
ERIE COUNTY, OHIO

IN THE MATTER OF:

A Minor

Name . Case No.

Street Address
Judge Robert C. DeLamatre

City, State and Zip Code
Plaintiff/Petitioner

vs./and

Name

Street Address

City, State and Zip Code

Defendant/Petitioner

Instructions: This form is used to bring the other party to Court to defend his/her failure to follow the court order. A Motion
for Contempt and Affidavit (Model Form 5) must be filed with this order.

SHOW CAUSE ORDER, NOTICE AND INSTRUCTIONS TO THE CLERK

TO: TO:

PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER DEFENDANT/PETITIONER

You are hereby ORDERED to appear and show cause why you should not be held in contempt for failure to
obey the court order as described in the Motion you are now receiving.
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COURT
(The Court will complete this part.)

You are ORDERED to appear in the Erie County Common Pleas Court, Juvenile Division, located at 323
Columbus Avenue, Sandusky, Ohio 44870, on , 20 at o’clock
and show cause why you should not be held in contempt of this Court.

NOTICE
Failure to appear as ordered may result in the issuance of a bench warrant for an immediate arrest.
Failure to appear may result in an immediate income withholding or deduction.
You have the right to be represented by an attorney.

If you cannot afford an attorney, you must apply for a public defender or appointed counsel, as
appropriate, within three business days after receipt of this show cause order.

A continuance may not be granted to obtain counsel if you have made no good faith effort to secure one.

If found guilty, you may be sentenced as follows:
First offense — a fine of not more than $250.00 and/or a definite term of imprisonment of not more than
thirty days in jail or both.
Second offense — a fine of not more than $500.00 and/or a definite term of imprisonment of not more
than sixty days in jail or both.
Third offense — a fine of not more than $1,000.00 and/or a definite term of imprisonment of not more
than ninety days in jail or both.

The court may grant you limited driving privileges under 4510.021 of the Revised Code if your driver’s
license was suspended based on a notice issued by a child support enforcement agency because you
are in default under a child support order or you have failed to comply with a subpoena or warrant issued
by a court or agency with respect to a proceeding to enforce a child support order. You must request
limited driving privileges and your request must be accompanied by a recent copy of your driver’s
abstract driving record from the registrar of motor vehicles.

JUDGE/MAGISTRATE
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INSTRUCTIONS TO THE CLERK

You are directed to serve this Order along with the Motion for Contempt and Affidavit to the
[] Defendant/Petitioner or [] Plaintiff/Petitioner by:
[] Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested
[] Issuance to Sheriff of County, Ohio for [_] Personal or [_] Residence service

] Other (specify)

Your Signature
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