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OHIO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

UNCLAIMED MOTOR VEHICLE AFFIDAVIT
Section 4505.101 of the Ohio Revised Code (R.C.}

VEHICLE VALUE: Must be less than $3500 to use this affidavit.

Wholesale Value (as provided in a vehicle vaiuation guide recognized by the motor vehicle industry) A S

Estimated cost of repairs to restore vehicle to wholesale value B

Cost of agreed upon repairs C) %

VEHICLE VALUE (amount paid to the clerk) (A)-(B)~(C)=$§ 0.00
I:l A search of the records of the Bureau of Motor Vehicles has been made to identify any owner or lienholder. (REQUIRED)
VERICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) YEAR MAKE MODEL

EXACT BUSINESS NAME

BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS P.O. BOX COUNTY
CITY STATE ZIP CODE
BUSINESS OWNER 7 AUTHORIZED AGENT NAME BUSINESS TELEPHONE ALTERNATIVE TELEPHONE

CHECK ONE BOX IN SECTION A OR B AND COMPLETE REQUIRED INFORMATION
SECTION A for Repair Garage / Place of Storage (with an agreement)

D Repair garage with a repair agreement |:| Place of Storage with a storage agreement
DATE CERTIFIED MAIL SENT DATE OF COMPLETED REPAIR/ TERM OF STORAGE

SECTION B for Towing Service / Storage Facility under authority of section R.C. 4513.601
{must include copies of notices and certified returned mail receipts)

I:l Towing Service that removed the vehicle under division |:| Storage Facility where a for-hire motor carrier delivered a
(B} of section R.C. 4513.601. motor vehicle under section R.C. 4513.601.

DATE OF REMOVAL DATE OF 1ST NGTICE (within 5 business days of removal date)

DATE OF 2ND NOTICE (30 days after 1st notice) DATE OF 3RD NOTICE (45 days after 1st notice)

Unless otherwise specified, days are equal to calendar days.

By completing this form, | am hereby affirming that ALL of the requirements of R.C. Section 4505.101 and / or 4513.601 have been met.
| also am affirming that all the information contained on this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. | understand that
providing false information may constitute a criminal offense of falsification under R.C. 2921.13, a misdemeanor of the first degree.

SIGNATURE OF BUSINESS OWNER / AUTHORIZED AGENT DATE OF APPLICATION

X
NOTARY

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of . in the

county of State of Ohio.

(SEAL)

My commission expires X

SIGNATURE

Additional documentation may be required upon request of the Clerk of Courts.
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