Water Main Break & Boil Advisory
Oxford Township - Due to a water main break on Harris Road, water has been shut off to make repairs.  Those affected are 3603 to 4315 Harris Road.  Once water service is restored, there will be a boil advisory in effect through 6:00 p.m. Sunday, October 21, 2018.  A boil advisory means you should boil your water for 1 to 2 minutes before consumption.

Environmental Services

Mission Statement

It is our mission to provide efficient cost effective public environmental utility services to the citizens of Erie County with a commitment to continuous improvement through teamwork.
 
*This institution is an equal opportunity provider.* 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES (D.O.E.S.)
554 River Road, Huron, OH 44839
Dave Moyer, Utilities Director
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2305 or (419) 706-2694 cell;                                 EMAIL: dmoyer@eriecounty.oh.gov

ADMINISTRATION
General Information:  (419) 433-7303, Ext. 2309                                  EMAIL: cbradley@eriecounty.oh.gov
or 419-627-7666
FAX: (419) 433-6214

CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION
Bill Fleck
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2308 or (419) 656-0577 cell                                  EMAIL:  Bfleck@eriecounty.oh.gov

BILLING QUESTIONS FOR SEWER/WATER
P.O. Box 549, 2900 Columbus Ave, Sandusky, OH  44870
General Information:  (419) 627-7638                                                    EMAIL: Billing@eriecounty.oh.gov
FAX: (419) 624-6935
Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm

ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING & ENGINEERING
Bill Fleck
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2308 or (419) 656-0577 cell                                   EMAIL: Bfleck@eriecounty.oh.gov
John Rufo
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2302 or (419) 602-2429 cell                                   EMAIL: Jrufo@eriecounty.oh.gov

ERIE COUNTY LANDFILL
Fred Dubbert
10102 Hoover Road, Milan, OH 44846-9711
(419) 433-3624 or (419) 602-2069 cell                                                     EMAIL: FDubbert@eriecounty.oh.gov
Scale House: (419) 433-5023  
FAX: (419) 433-6669

RECYCLING/SOLID WASTE
Tiffini McNeely
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2303                                                                          EMAIL: tmcneely@eriecounty.oh.gov
(419) 433-6214 Fax

WATER DIVISION
Luis Ceja
627-7666 or (419) 602-0829 cell                                                               EMAIL: Lceja@eriecounty.oh.gov
General Information: (419) 433-7303, Ext. 209
For emergency after hours (after 4:00 p.m.) call 419-625-2372

WASTEWATER COLLECTION (SEWER) DIVISION
Howard Holzhauser
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2306 or (419) 357-3033                                          EMAIL: Hholzhauser@eriecounty.oh.gov
For emergency after hours (after 4:00 p.m.) call 419-625-2372

WATEWATER TREATMENT DIVISION
Chris Decker
(419) 433-7303, Ext. 2307 or (419) 366-6257 cell                                    EMAIL: Cdecker@eriecounty.oh.gov
For emergency after hours (after 4:00 p.m.) call 419-625-2372
View text-based website