Skip to Main Content
Open Top Navigation



Prosecuting Attorney of Erie County

Kevin J. Baxter

Kevin was admitted to the Ohio Bar in 1982. He is currently Vice President of National District Attorney Association, Chairman of the Erie County Community Corrections Board and past President of the Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association. Before being elected as the Erie County Prosecutor in 1989 Kevin served as Law Director for the City of Sandusky from 1987 to 1989. He also served as Police Prosecutor for the City of Sandusky from 1983 through 1987.

Chief Assistant - Criminal Division

Paulette J. Lilly

Assistant Prosecutors

Betty J. Burley

Stephen D. Fondriest

Dean Holman

John  P. Kolesar

Mark E. Mulligan

Kristin R. Palmer

Vicki R. Palmer 

Jessica Paule

Dawn D. Root


Kevin Durbin

Office Manager

Ashley Schwinn

Chief Assistant-Civil Division/Commissioner's Counsel

Gerhard R. Gross

Assistant Prosecutors

Charles Bennett

Jason Hinners

Gary A. Lickfelt

Victim Assistance Unit

Sarah Reynolds, Director
Angela Ward
Cristiona Rieger
Marie Woodruff